cheap & cute

February 27, 2011 at 12:40 am 4 comments

No, the title of this post does not refer to me – how dare you insinuate I am a cheap date?! – but rather accessories. Behold:

I saw a woman on the good ol’ 36 bus wearing a cute purple hate with a bow on it, so I complimented her. She said “Payless!” with a kind of surprised expression that mirrored my own. So of course I had to stop, and I ended up finding what I believe is the same one in black – and only $12.99.

Ze bow. I feel like a Newsie! PAPES! Get’cha papes!

And my other cute accessory:

Adorable owl earrings that my friend Julia got me from Forever 21 for $1.50!

Sorry I have been slacking on posts lately. I don’t even have any other excuses beyond wardrobe boredom and winter style laziness. On the bright side, however, it’s that time again – the Oscars are here! I’ll be cohosting a party at my friend Lissette’s place. Despite having to (unfortunately) limit the guest list due to space and seating, we’ll have a good amount of people coming for the red carpet treatment! Be sure to stop by my Twitter page for live updates during the show (if that’s your thing), and then check back here for a party post or two.

I’ve seen all 10 films nominated for Best Picture – are you ready for Oscar?

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , .

stripes & sparkles oscars 2011!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  February 27, 2011 at 1:57 am

    Love the owl earrings…and you too!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  February 28, 2011 at 11:11 am

      thanks! love you!

      Reply
  • 3. Tosca  |  February 27, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    super cute! great pix too. :)

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  February 28, 2011 at 11:15 am

      why thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,376 hits since 12/29/2009

