hair time again

January 16, 2011 at 4:48 pm 6 comments

It’s that time again…

Time to refresh my faded, boring ‘do.

After much deliberation over going red, I just got some highlights and lowlights. Best to trust red to the professionals.

You’re not supposed to exceed 30 minutes, but I left mine on for an hour total. Mostly because it takes a long time doing highlights and lowlights yourself.

The result…

It’s a bit more stripey than I intended.

But I think it will fade to a good mix. Hopefully.

Ze back.

What do you think?

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup. Tags: .

walk like an egyptian stripes & sparkles

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  January 16, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Nice job Cara!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  January 17, 2011 at 12:15 am

      thanks. :)

      Reply
  • 3. Valarie  |  January 17, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    I’m always so impressed with your home dyeing skills. Are you using this to stave off the desire to chop?

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  January 17, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      Thanks! And yes, for now. :)

      Reply
  • 5. Catherine  |  January 26, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    Cute! Getting mine done tonight. Although I have to go to the salon because I have no hand-eye-mirror coordination. I have enough trouble straightening my damn hair. So anyway – kudos! Looks great!

    Reply
    • 6. Cara  |  January 26, 2011 at 11:01 pm

      Hello! thanks! Unfortunately it is uneven in the front… I just hope no one notices like I do! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,473 hits since 12/29/2009

