happy 2011!

January 2, 2011 at 12:45 am 2 comments

Hope everyone had a great NYE! My night was, uh… eventful, to say the least! But I did rock the good old gold dress. And I made a post for it anyway.

From Express, years ago. It was just too perfect a party dress to pass up. And despite feeling like a stuffed sausage when I tried it on earlier in the week (ladies, you know it happens), I ended up feeling great in it.

Jewelry was also from Express (did not plan that). I really love the earrings because they’re three different metals, and their chandelier shape sort of echoes the sequins of the dress without being super obvious.

Also paired a smoky-ish eye with juicy pomegranate lips.

My good, longtime friend Jenny (we’ve known each other since kindergarten) also came in, which was just a ton of fun.

She wore an Adrianna Papell asymmetrical satin and lace beaded top (with corset-like boning), black skirt & boots, and Simply Vera tights (which she loved).

Gosh, wasn’t I so stylin’ for bowling at 10pin?! :)

Smiles from Liz & me! Here’s to a fantastic 2011! I hope all your dreams come true.

Entry filed under: Events, Hair, Nails & Makeup, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

happy holidays! & happy 1st birthday to hlask! walk like an egyptian

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yasmin Bustami  |  May 2, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    hey my name is yasmin and my sisters have this dress. but their sizes 0. i wanted to ask you, if i paid you about $200 are you wilin to sell this dress? i doubt you will but im desparate! it the gold dress from express(:

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  May 31, 2011 at 5:23 pm

      Hi, Yasmin. Sorry for the delay! I will email you. Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

