dress & necklace for $20 (total)

December 19, 2010 at 5:56 pm 6 comments

Hello! Is everyone feeling jolly? I certainly was last night.

Sorry for the semi-blurry pic. I was especially jolly that I got this dress and the necklace for a total of $20 at Forever 21. That place has a lot of crap, let’s be honest; but it’s also big enough to merit wandering around now and then because you just might get lucky.

This simple, stretchy, comfy dress was $14.50. I like the ruffled neckline a lot, and the empire waist makes it flattering on my shape. Also need to recommend Target’s Merona Collection “brushed lined tights,” which basically means fleece-lined. They’re pretty great. I already have fleece-lined leggings, but those are grey, and these black tights will come in very handy this winter. Boots: Bandolino.

Sorry I didn’t get a better picture of the necklace: it’s a gold leaf with a single rhinestone in it. I like it quite a bit, and it was only $3.50. Headband: New York & Company.

Does everyone have fun holiday plans coming up?

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

xmas tips happy holidays! & happy 1st birthday to hlask!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  December 19, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    You look quite festive in that cute dress! I think you should wear red as often as possible…it is your color! Actually, I bought myself a red top for our Christmas Eve festivities!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  December 19, 2010 at 6:13 pm

      Thanks! I realized I didn’t have much red, which is weird. I think blondes in general look quite good in it. :) I was gonna wear this at home, too, but I dunno if we wanna be matchy-matchy!

      Reply
  • 3. Suzanne  |  December 19, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    I love the headband! Well, I love the whole outfit too!

    Are the tights really thick? I’m intrigued…

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  December 19, 2010 at 9:05 pm

      Thanks!

      And not really thick, no. I’d say they feel more like leggings than tights? Or kind of in between leggings and tights. They definitely help in the cold!

      Reply
  • 5. Susie Graf  |  January 11, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Cara-you look darling in this dress! Love it <3

    Reply
    • 6. Cara  |  January 12, 2011 at 6:13 pm

      Thanks, Sue! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

