argyle & flowers

October 21, 2010 at 9:00 am 8 comments

I saw this guy on the red line this morning and knew immediately I HAD to feature him in I-Spy. I was positively in love with his get-up from the get-go.

Even with my love of prints & patterns, I probably never would have thought to pair a multicolored argyle sweater with a soft, paisley-ish floral collared shirt. But I think it 100% works and is so eye-catching. If he were straight, I’d totally date a guy who dresses like this. Who doesn’t love a risk-taker?

Entry filed under: I Spy. Tags: , , , , , .

wear purple for LGBT spirit day! pumpkin carving purr-fection

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  October 21, 2010 at 9:10 am

    AND he’s reading the latest Mary Karr memoir! Love it.

    Reply
  • 4. Cara  |  October 21, 2010 at 9:26 am

    Done!

    Reply
  • 5. Jordan  |  October 23, 2010 at 10:17 am

    Absolutely agreed! He looks positively sharp. How do you know he isn’t straight? Do I smell a missed connection coming?

    Reply
    • 6. Cara  |  October 23, 2010 at 1:03 pm

      Haha, I suppose I don’t know he’s not straight. Tough to tell from a mere glance. Can’t say I’ve ever seen any of my straight male friends take such style chances, but perhaps this one did!

      Reply
  • 7. Nat  |  October 28, 2010 at 1:38 am

    haha, my boyfriend dresses like that! he loves paisley and im pretty sure he’s straight! you should’ve went for it!

    Reply
    • 8. Cara  |  October 28, 2010 at 5:37 pm

      Ooh, awesome!! Maybe I’ll see this guy again sometime. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

