layers, continued

October 18, 2010 at 1:43 pm 2 comments

I’m sort of crossing my fingers that fall is now officially here to stay, as that was another reason I think I’ve been off my blogging game lately (not dressing appropriately for the weather) and haven’t posted much, but here’s another simple, layered look.

Since layering this Merona dress to act as a skirt worked well the first time (what is that hair? oh right, the result of being impulsive), I tried it again. Honestly, I think I like it better as a skirt than as a dress.

As I did in the previous post, layered this dress with a Merona Ultimate Long Sleeve Tee from Target while adding some color (which unfortunately barely shows up here – sorry!) in my purple tights by Simply Vera. Finished with my black leather boots by Bandolino.

Added a few more pops of color with my go-to earrings from Presence boutique and a bold statement piece in the owl necklace Teri gifted me via Etsy.

I had a bit of a rough start this Monday morning – realized once downstairs that I left my coffee upstairs on my counter, went back for it (hello, addiction), assuming I’d miss any buses yet managed to make the 151 – but all these little blips resulted in a chance encounter with Rahm Emanuel at the Sheridan red line stop. How funny! I shook his hand and said it was nice to meet him but had no time to talk if I was gonna make my train (I made it). He’s smaller in person – the media really projects his imposing/commanding personality. We’ll see how Chicago receives him in the coming months during his mayoral run!

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

a-maize-ing ensemble wear purple for LGBT spirit day!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amelia  |  October 18, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    isn’t he kind of a fox?

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  October 18, 2010 at 1:51 pm

      totally.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,822 hits since 12/29/2009

