power cord

September 29, 2010 at 10:35 am 7 comments

Still adjusting to the new hair – I’m not 100% sold on it – and tried quite a few options over this dress this morning, but ultimately I settled on some autumn-approved corduroy.

Jacket: Ann Taylor Loft (size 6).

Dress: Mossimo (size M – featured previously here), tights: Simply Vera.

Shoes: the newly beloved Merona heels.

Anchor earrings: Etsy, necklace: also Ann Taylor Loft.

In unrelated news, I have been looking back on some old blog posts recently and cannot believe a) some of my dumb outfits, and b) some of my awful pictures. Eeeeeesh. Why did I think they were ok to share with all of the internet? brb hiding.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

holy highlighting weekend, batman! delightful badassery

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  September 29, 2010 at 10:40 am

    There’s no shame in sharing on the Internet — you’re a risk-taker. I wish more people took risks in their personal style. They’d feel better about themselves, I’m sure!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  September 29, 2010 at 10:51 am

      Well, thanks! The other day, I actually was looking back for an outfit to see I’d posted it before. I had, it turned out, yet one of the pics was so awful—I have no clue how I could’ve thought to post it—that I deleted it and edited the post. :X

      Reply
  • 3. tageborkoff  |  September 29, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Your outfits always make me so happy. You look AMAZING!!!

    Reply
  • 4. tageborkoff  |  September 29, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Love the color palette, esp the tights!

    Reply
    • 5. Cara  |  September 29, 2010 at 10:52 am

      awww, thank you, thank you to both comments, Tatertots! I’m digging the colors as well. :)

      Reply
  • 6. Jenny  |  September 29, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    I’m still so jealous of these shoes! :-P I think the hair is good, you are always like “idk about the dark” when you dye it but you’re so accustomed to blonde!

    Reply
    • 7. Cara  |  September 29, 2010 at 11:13 pm

      aww, why don’t you order some?! also I know, I know, you’re right! I identify as ~blonde, and with this, I feel like Christina Aguilera, aka ~*~NOT MYSELF TONIGHT!~*~ ;)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

