holy highlighting weekend, batman!

September 26, 2010 at 10:24 pm 4 comments

Meet Julia and Laz.

Julia’s a happy chick, but she wasn’t 100% happy with her haircolor and wanted to switch it up. So I went to her place early tonight before our Dexter party to work my outta-the-box magic.

Clips clips. This is just a pic of her previous shade. We used L’Oreal Touch-On Highlights #H90 Iced Champagne (the same stuff I used 3 months ago). And after lots of spinning & highlighting?

As TMNT declare… TOTALLY RAD!!

Right side.

Left side.

She wanted chunkier highlights to show more contrast, and I think we definitely succeeded. I will now add this to my hair portfolio for future jobs. I accept payment in the form of dinner, including but not limited to taquitos + Vanilla Coke. :)

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup, Misadventures. Tags: .

autumnal transition power cord

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea V  |  September 27, 2010 at 6:52 am

    Seriously, magic really is the only way to describe the things you do with box dye. I pay way too much for a stylist to do mine because I’ve never mastered the art – you should maybe consider a profession change :)

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  September 27, 2010 at 8:17 am

      haha! idk, I feel more ok not having any legit skills and thus not having anyone get pissed at me if they don’t love it… then again, they didn’t pay serious money for it. But I’m always happy to lend my nonprofessional skills to those in need! :)

      Reply
  • 3. Tosca  |  September 27, 2010 at 7:36 am

    Wow. Super cute!

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  September 27, 2010 at 8:18 am

      I think so, too! I’m sure she will be happy for the compliment. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

