the return of i spy

September 22, 2010 at 10:37 pm 2 comments

I’ve been on a roll with scoring free advanced movie passes lately: last week, The Town; tonight, Buried (tomorrow, You Again – eh, it’s free – and next week, The Social Network). While my friend Katy and I were still reeling from the intensity of 1.5 hours of Ryan Reynolds in a box* during our trek home, we witnessed this:

My phone was dead, so Katy snapped this pic on her BlackBerry. Let me break it down for you: this jacket was an awesomely bad patchwork collage. You can see the E.T. logo; there was a kitty on the lower right (which is what first caught my attention); and I didn’t even notice her beautiful self-assessment across the bottom: BITCH IN CHARGE!

Shakin’ my head with a smile – whatever makes you happy, lady!

* As for Buried, I’m not sure I’ve ever been so physically affected by a movie before. Katy & I both had stomachaches, tightened chests, and racing hearts by the end, yet I’d absolutely recommend seeing the film. Terribly impressive performance from Ryan Reynolds (whom I wasn’t sure could pull this off) and almost uncomfortably real yet innovative filmmaking. If you think you’re up for all that, definitely check it out.

Entry filed under: Honey No, I Spy. Tags: , .

playing penny lane autumnal transition

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bryan  |  September 23, 2010 at 3:05 am

    I’m still curious on your thoughts on “Easy A” but I soooo totally want to see this movie.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  September 23, 2010 at 8:45 am

      I really liked it! It wasn’t like Mean Girls, except for that it was set in HS and involved rumors, but I think it was funny, smart, and well done, if a little contrived in some parts. Emma Stone is a doll, and I think everyone knows about my unhealthy attraction to Penn Badgley.

      You should def see Buried.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

