september sunday

September 12, 2010 at 4:28 pm 2 comments

Oh, Midwest, you tricky little minx. I already started dressing in Fall mode, and here it was sunny, warm, and generally beautiful! At least my colors were equally sunny & cheery:

This has been featured a few times before, maybe not even that differently, but I still thought it was fun enough to share. Dress: Four Stars (size L), brown woven leather belt: thrifted, yellow tights: Gap.

Threw on my Lucky jean jacket… and took it right off after meeting my friend Kari and walking outside for a while. No need for it!

Grey leather boots: Fly London. These have always been quite comfortable, but I must’ve been walking strangely because one of my feet really started to hurt. An emergency Walgreen’s run was made for some insoles. Bizarre – though perhaps they could stand to be resoled at this point.

Can’t remember where that headscarf originated from, but I love it and wear it all the time. Earrings: Presence boutique, necklace: TJ Maxx, ring: Lucky Brand Happy Enameled Flower Ring.

The bracelet was a little housewarming gift from my mom when I moved up to my new studio (yes, jewelry makes a perfectly acceptable housewarming gift in my family – that’s just how we roll), and I think she got it at Kohl’s. Perhaps she can confirm in the comments. Mom? Are you out there in the ether?

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

spotted & striped gap goodies anthropologie noche en la copa dress

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  September 12, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Yes, the bracelet is from Kohls. And, you look really cute in the pics!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  September 12, 2010 at 6:32 pm

      aha! awesome. and thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

