spotted & striped gap goodies

September 10, 2010 at 2:50 pm 4 comments

After making at least 3 trips to Gap to find enough stuff worthy of spending my 50%-off Groupon on, last night I hit the gold mine. Or the navy mine, as it were.

This felt like it came together really effortlessly, much more so than yesterday.

The navy & white striped double-layer tee (size M) and utterly charming lightweight bird and dot scarf were my Gap scores (along with a couple of sale pairs of cute polka dot socks). The shirt is super soft and stretchy in the best way, and I love the even-tinier stripes at the neck and when you roll the sleeves up. Jeans: Old Navy (The Flirt style, size 12), jacket seen in 1st pic: Apostrophe (size 10, bit big but good for layering).

Studded flats: Nine West. My veins looks frightening! Terrible angle/way of standing, I assure you. Or I’m about to HULK out, starting with my feet – you be the judge.

My fave IL state quarter necklace: Jack Landstra. And ugh, can we just appreciate the perfection of this scarf? There is nothing about it I don’t like. I saw it on their website and loved it, but you couldn’t use the Groupon online. It was this third trip that I finally happened upon this ONE single scarf and snatched it up immediately.

Navy! Orange! Polka dots! Birdies! It’s whimsical and fun yet sophisticated. Thank you for this little piece of cotton perfection, Gap. I plan on wrapping myself in it quite often. I also really love the polka dots against my striped shirt – kinda cheeky, no? And yes, I am wearing the same anchor earrings as yesterday. They are still Etsy, and they went too perfectly to disregard them purely because of repetition. Pish posh poppycock!

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

hard & soft september sunday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  September 12, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    so ummm i’m buying that scarf. thanks for the heads up ;)

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  September 12, 2010 at 3:48 pm

      Don’t you LOVE it?! I totally approve of you getting one too. Good luck in the hunt! :)

      Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  September 14, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    Omg when I was at gap trying to spend my groupon i almost bought that same top! Except I couldn’t find anything satisfying to purchase with it. Anyway, I approve.

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  September 16, 2010 at 12:18 pm

      Keep trying! I was getting frustrated, too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,221 hits since 12/29/2009

