casual thursday

September 2, 2010 at 11:39 am Leave a comment

It has been one of those weeks for me, so I haven’t really been putting much effort into my clothes. It’s also been rainy and glum the past two days (Mother Nature, get out of my brain!), which hasn’t helped.

So today is super casual.

Though I actually love the simplicity and comfort of this look.

White Mossimo boyfriend tee: Target, jeans: L.e.i., scarf: Target, sneakers: Converse Chuck Taylors.

I looked at this scarf every time I went to Target, until one day it was suddenly no longer there. But – could it be? had it moved? IT HAD. To the SALE section! Patience led to sweet victory! Silver hoops: Christmas gift, Illinois state quarter pendant: Jack Landstra.

And hair in a messy bun that makes me feel a bit like a modern-day Anne Shirley or Marilla Cuthbert. I always wondered how they did those fancy poufy buns. But let’s face it – I’m not fancy. At least not today. Messy all the way!

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

best & worst of the Emmys 2010 return of the colored tights!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,441 hits since 12/29/2009

