reminder: livetweeting Emmys 2010!

August 29, 2010 at 2:11 pm 3 comments

Happy Emmy Awards 2010! Just a quick reminder that I’ll be livetweeting the preshow(s) & ceremony over at http://twitter.com/ShoesKid if you care to follow along at home.

Until then, however, here’s a look at one of my favorite party dresses:

This is, obviously, completely inappropriate for the likes of the Emmys (though I could see it being rocked at the Grammys). But isn’t it awesome?

I got this dress to wear on my golden birthday 2 years ago – 25 on the 25th!

Oh hey, girls! It was the biggest birthday celebration I’d ever had, and it was super fun! …from what I remember. ahem.

Obviously I don’t get a chance to wear it too often, so I really wanted to at least share it with y’all. Dress: Express (size 10), red pumps: Nine West.

And since my friend Britta is in town for the weekend, we decided to be total nerds together while watching the show! She borrowed some stuff from me – and looks fab, if I do say so myself (and I do).

This shiny grey dress Britta is wearing is by City Triangles (wha? I don’t even know), size 11/12. The shoes, which are clearly way too big on her, are also Nine West.

Once again, thanks to sequins, I’M A HUMAN DISCO BALL! SHIELD YOUR EYES!

Who do you think will knock it out of the park tonight? As annoying as her character can be, I have high hopes for Glee‘s Lea Michele. She’s been doing well on the red carpet lately (though I hope she ditches the bangs tonight). It’s also her birthday today, and what girl doesn’t want to look good on her birthday? As for the actual awards, I’m rooting for Lost, Dexter, Mad Men, Modern Family, and Glee‘s Chris Colfer and Jane Lynch.

See you later on Twitter – and of course, look for a Best Dressed post!

Entry filed under: Events, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

the crackiest ‘Project Runway’ ever – in screencaps best & worst of the Emmys 2010

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,473 hits since 12/29/2009

