the crackiest ‘Project Runway’ ever – in screencaps

August 27, 2010 at 12:59 am 8 comments

Ladies and gentlemen, those of you who watched tonight’s episode of Project Runway – titled “There IS an I in Team” (real subtle, Lifetime) – know it was maybe the crackiest judging panel/cryfest/disgusting display of desperation ever. My reaction was simply holy shit, repeatedly.

But really, I think their faces said it all. This is usually more TLo‘s territory – the masters & kings of Project Runway! – but I had to share a mini-summary of the craziness. In screencaps.

“Let’s start the show!” [IMAGE-HEAVY]

Everyone starts out so happy!

“Hey, guys!”

“Dazzle me!”

“I’m a gorgeous designer married to one of the producers of this show! It’s a TOTAL COINCIDENCE that I’m a guest judge again!”

Once the show was underway, AJ noticed Georgina staring at his shirt-dress, and that made him very excited.

I’m more concerned about how LiLo she’s looking here, to be honest.

“What the actual fu…”

After the Team of Underdogs wins, Gretchen (member of the losing ~Team Luxe) does some quick thinking.

Last-minute plotting. Yessss, eeexcellent.

Actual quote from Gretchen: “I dont think there was a weak link. We all tried really hard. We stand united!”

Michael tears up at Gretchen’s display of raw emotion.

Ivy tears up.

Emo Jason Mraz lookalike AJ tears up.

“ARE THEY CRYING? ON MY RUNWAY? THERE’S NO CRYING IN FASHION!”

“I don’t believe this shit.”

“I’ll just smile and think about my superior German genes and piles of money.”

“YOU PANSIES. FASHION IS CUT-THROAT!”

“What is this sappy-dappy, united-team bullshi—”

“I really feel like Michael was our weakest link.” (Actual quote.)

“You little…”

“You disgust me.”

“Ooh, you made him mad now.”

“They were the farthest thing from luxe that I’ve ever seen, to be honest with you. It was really horrifying.”

“Are you quite finished? I take great glee in sending one of these five home.”

Nina Garcia is side-eyeing you.

“The colors are ghastly. But that’s not what offends me most. Do you know what you fools did to me? I actually agreed with Heidi tonight.”

“I hate doing that!”

Oh, bye, AJ, you’re going home.

“I’m safe, but I just feel like really, really sad about everything, guys. Like, everybody was just goin’ after me out there, and it felt like shit, it felt so bad. It really hurts.” (Actual quote – I did actually feel kinda bad for him.)

But the icing on the cake? TIM GUNN HAS HAD ENOUGH OF YOUR SHIT.

“I have a few words for Team Luxe.”

“Oh shit,” thinks Gollum Gretchen.

“I fundamentally do not understand your behavior and demeanor and affect on the runway. I don’t get it.”

“I don’t know why you allowed Gretchen to manipulate, control, and bully you. I don’t. understand it. And AJ, you’ve taken the bullet.”

RESPECT. BOW DOWN.

“I’m not a manipulative person, and it really, really hurt my feelings to have Tim say that to me.” (Actual quote.)

Gurrrrl, please, you know thassa lie. You are now Gretch the Wretch. Villain status: CONFIRMED. And thus, Wretchen was born.

Well, that was fun! Can’t wait to see the fallout from this next week!

Entry filed under: As Seen on TV. Tags: , , , .

gap city flat reminder: livetweeting Emmys 2010!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Oompa  |  August 27, 2010 at 2:43 am

    Awesome recap!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  August 27, 2010 at 8:48 am

      thank you!

      Reply
  • 3. Tosca  |  August 27, 2010 at 7:16 am

    Genius. One of the best posts I’ve read in a long time. Love it!

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  August 27, 2010 at 8:49 am

      Oh, high praise! thanks! :) Was totally inspired by Tom and Lorenzo – hope I’m not stepping on any toes, but I just had to post something after that ep! Although let’s get real, my readership is just a WEEEEEE bit smaller than theirs. ;)

      Reply
  • 5. Amy M.  |  August 27, 2010 at 9:21 am

    OMG Cara, you make me laugh so hard. Hilarious captions the perfectly express the moments. That was one CRAZY episode wasn’t it? I love Tim Gunn and I was so shocked/satisfied that he said his few words of peace.

    PS – if you watch that episode again, please note how much Ivy, who wanted the show to be Project Ivy, spends the whole episode being Gretchen’s suck-up sniveling sidekick. It’s hilarious.

    Reply
    • 6. Cara  |  August 27, 2010 at 9:57 am

      Happy to hear it! :D It was a TOTALLY cray-cray ep. Best in a very long time. St. Gunn, let us pray to you and your wisdom.

      And I already watched half the ep twice in order to make this recap… it was so hard to watch it again. I don’t think I’ll be doing so a third time, but I agree with you on Ivy. Ridic!

      Reply
  • 7. Sarah B.  |  August 28, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    Wretchen! SERIOUSLY! Great recap.

    (Hi. I came over from ONTD & now I’m never leaving.)

    Reply
    • 8. Cara  |  August 28, 2010 at 2:54 pm

      Hello, fellow ONTD-er! Thanks! It’s my first recap like this. It was definitely fun but a surprising amount of work! Hopped over to your blog and LOVE those etsy bags you got – bookmarking her shop! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,473 hits since 12/29/2009

