grey matter

August 24, 2010 at 9:58 am 2 comments

You’ve seen this dress before. A few times.

Simply Vera, size 8 – and while I love this dress (and most Simply Vera stuff), and it makes me feel great, it’s not the point of this post.

No, that would be the shoes.

Come a little bit closer.

From Target, I give you the Merona Moreen Oxford-Style Mary Jane Pumps (size 9). I hesitated buying these – saw them on clearance for $17, waited a day, went back – but am so glad I did. Because I am positively in love with them. In addition to the adorable style and absolutely perfect heel height (2.25″), what you can’t see is the incredibly comfortable padding in these babies. Holy moly, are they great to walk in! I also love that they are very vintage-looking (with the low heel and wingtip stitching) but have lots of modern touches to keep them current: the cool, contemporary grey; the wonderful mix of textures in the faux leather & suede and laces; and the cutouts in the Mary Jane strap. Lahv lahv lahv!

On to accessories!

Headband: Ann Taylor Loft, earrings: New York & Company, necklace: birthday gift from my friend Teri, via Etsy.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

candy-coated, soda-shop frock office diva

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea V.  |  August 24, 2010 at 10:10 am

    Oh. Oh my God. Those are TARGET shoes?!? Those are ADORABLE. Not that Target shoes aren’t usually cute, but those look like they cost serious buck.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  August 24, 2010 at 10:15 am

      THANKS! I agree with you – they look much more expensive than $17. And I didn’t even know the suede was also faux until I checked the website.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,230 hits since 12/29/2009

