gypsy, tramp – thief?

August 9, 2010 at 9:18 am Leave a comment

Good morning! Tough to say what’s good about it, though, as a) it’s Monday, b) it’s a glum day, and c) I was wide awake at 2:30 am and tossed and turned for a good while after that. Then I forgot my coffee at home and felt stabby on the ridiculously stop-n-go (emphasis on the stop) CTA. As my beloved friend Kate would say, there is way too much Monday in today!

But whatever, at least I’m having a little fun.

I feel like this is, quite obviously, the sister outfit to my last post – but while that girl was the preppy cheerleader, this one is the boho art student. Or something.

Tank: Mossimo long & lean (size M), skirt: Old Navy (the black version of the white one in the last post – size L).

And check my new boots! I give you the Victoria Safari Rainboot by Däv (size 39). Long ago I said I was going to get some Hunters, but when I saw these on Gilt last month, I fell in love. Plus at $40, they were 1/3–1/2 the price of Hunters.

The inside is super fuzzy-soft, and how could I resist the adorable lace-up in the back? Not only is it cute, but I predict it will be extra convenient & helpful when worn with jeans. (Brought my Urban Outfitters teal flats to change into at work.)

They make me so happy, I must jump once again! Ok, I know this is lame, and I used to mock such nerdiness, but… it’s fun.

Earrings: New York & Company, Illinois state quarter necklace: Jack Landstra, leaf pendant: H&M. And here I think I successfully achieved the turban-style wrapping of a fun, sequined scarf from Target. Haters gonna hate, but I’m loving it, especially on a rainy day with 57% humidity that’s going to ruin your hair anyway.

Also, yes, I do have Cher in my head.

PS: Please click the button above to vote for me! :)

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

easy, breezy, lucky a little bird told me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,221 hits since 12/29/2009

