easy, breezy, lucky

August 5, 2010 at 11:38 am 4 comments

What’s that I spy after two days of rain & gloom?

Why, it’s the sun! Thank heavens! Hot and humid? Ok, we’re used to it. Hot and humid AND rainy? Ugh, PASS. But today I feel as summery as the weather in this easy-breezy look.

The above shades are from ModCloth, and this teal tank (size M) was super cheap last summer at H&M. I wore it to one of my two U2 shows that summer… and now here I am once again feeling REALLY SAD that my Summer ’10 Chicago U2 date was postponed to Summer ’11. With Bono needing emergency back surgery, it was absolutely necessary and no fault of their own (we all want him at 100%!), but I was so looking forward to Bono & the boys rocking me and 65,000 fans at Soldier Field again! Just one more year, just one more year…

White skirt: Old Navy – size L, though after wearing it a few times now, I really should have gotten the size M. Oh well.

White cork wedges: American Eagle Kendal Canvas Knot Wedge from Payless, only $9 in store (just the white pair). Size 8.5 W with heel cushions… though they are still a bit wide. The 9.5 would’ve been perfect, but it was dirty. Boo to that.

This multi-strand necklace is from American Eagle, and I love it. You can’t tell here, but the cloudy white stones are almost like faux moonstones and shimmer in really pretty ways in different lights.

Summer Solstice Summer Sun earrings and Happy Enameled Flower ring: Lucky Brand (65% off score at Macy’s).

Close-up:

Even the back is cute!

I absolutely love such attention to detail. And the ring:

ADORE the braided feather-like band. And the rich jewel tones and shiny enamel just make me happy. What an appropriately named item!

In closing… have you voted today? :) Please help me out!

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

rainy day hues gypsy, tramp – thief?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erinn  |  August 5, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    *runs to payless to pick up those ridiculously cute wedges* Very cute outfit today Cara!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  August 5, 2010 at 1:58 pm

      Thanks, Erinn! Good luck in your pursuit. I rec going a 1/2 size larger than usual (unless you can find one in Wide, like I did, in which case you can go a half size smaller).

      Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  August 9, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Gorgeous! You look so fresh, beautiful, and happy.

    I’m in love with the earrings.

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  August 9, 2010 at 11:31 pm

      thank you! yes, I couldn’t resist buying them. I was digging around the clearance bin for a good while, let me tell you. pleased with the spoils!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,376 hits since 12/29/2009

