anchors aweigh!

July 23, 2010 at 1:00 pm 4 comments

Hello! No outfit post today (wearing this dress with these flats, for the curious), but I’ve been wanting to show off these adorable earrings since I got the package.

Yeah, that’s right: the trend that won’t die. Aren’t these nautical studs the cutest?

Hungry for some anchor earrings to add to my recent nautical arsenal, I knew I wanted some kind of stud – and that ain’t the only kind of stud this girl wants IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN (ahem) – rather than anything dangly. Small, cute, classic. After browsing literally hundreds of options on Etsy, I came across the “ahoy ahoy” studs made by irrena, and they were positively perfect.

Image via Etsy.

She sent them all the way from Slovenia in the cutest little wooden box with pink tissue and packets of Twinings tea to boot. I swear, everything Etsy is always packaged so delightfully. Just order something and prove me wrong, I dare you!

No really, do it.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , .

skirting the issue casting call sneak peek

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy M.  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    omg that website will suck me in with its insane cuteness if I go back…

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      DO IT!!!

      Reply
  • 3. Jenny  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Ok, so — I made the “mistake” of looking at her page and fell in love with the little Chanel logo earrings. OMG.

    Cute stuff!

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      I know, right? I saw those too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,360 hits since 12/29/2009

