skirting the issue

July 22, 2010 at 9:49 am 3 comments

“Ah, crap, I forgot a necklace.”

No, really – that was my thought here as I had begun taking pictures and walked to stop the cam & fix this egregious error. Oops!

Ok, grabbed my H&M pendant! Ready! Today I’m decked out head to toe in Mossimo from Target. You may remember this print. It’s not actually a skirt; it’s the dress I wore for Pride!

Originally I was simply going to wear it as a dress over the tank (‘cuz it sure ain’t office-appropriate otherwise), but that just looked stupid.

So I turned it into a skirt. I don’t even think the ties look too bad from the back.

I’m not sure I’m 100% in love with it, but it’s pretty fun for summer. Speaking of which, this look sort of feels like the summery sister to this outfit, don’t you think?

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

denim pencil skirt + wedges anchors aweigh!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  July 22, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I actually love this, and I think that the tie in the back is super cute.

    Well done, girl!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  July 22, 2010 at 10:45 am

      oh, happy to hear it! thanks! :)

      Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    i love it as a skirt. If you hadn’t said it wasn’t, i wouldn’t know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,441 hits since 12/29/2009

