the white stripes

July 12, 2010 at 9:41 am Leave a comment

Sorry, no Jack or Meg White here – just an abundance of white stripes!

Ok, maybe not an abundance. I was worried it was perhaps too stripey and/or too matchy-matchy. What say you?

Black & white striped tank: H&M (size M). White skirt: Old Navy (size L) – it had beads at the ends of the drawstring at the waist, but, like my friend J.J. who snagged this skirt first, I took her cue and cut them off. Without the heavy beads, it’s much lighter and more versatile. (Also I saw the skirt on the Skirts page of Old Navy’s website, but the page is currently broken – retry at your leisure.)

I think a lot about world peace. I think a lot about environmental issues. I think a lot about my hair.

Another view of the results of last night’s hair adventure. Yes, I am pleased, it’s been decided.

Navy & white striped espadrilles: Mossimo Ocarina Striped Canvas Loafer from Target (size 8.5 – they run a little large, so I went down a 1/2 size for a good fit). These remind me of TOMS, but that’s not why I got them. They simply looked cute & comfy, and they ARE. Fingers crossed I can keep them clean for a while.

Earrings: Target, necklace: TJ Maxx.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

$30 dye job black & white & red all over

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

