navy stripes, ahoy!

July 9, 2010 at 10:41 am 5 comments

Hello, readers. It’s been a while! Sorry for the delay; I was home for the holiday weekend visiting with family and friends. But I am back. With a vengeance!

(Just kidding.)

Continuing the nautical trend today (like the Temptations, I, too, can’t help myself) in this absolutely adorable top from ModCloth:

Naut It top by Blue Bird (size M), jeans: American Eagle (size 10).

I just adore this tank. It was on the pricey side for a poly/rayon tank, but I love everything about it: super soft material + tons of cute details.

Twisted T-strap/halter style.

Detailed image from ModCloth.com.

The pocket is also delightful:

Rope! Navy & gold anchor buttons! Aah! Detailed image from ModCloth.com.

Shoes: Converse Chuck Taylors. I would normally wear sandals with this, but I’m going to the World’s Largest Block Party tonight directly from work, so I wanted to be comfy standing for a long time.

I also got the Sneak Peek sunglasses from ModCloth. Absolutely LOVE them. Rope bracelet: American Eagle, Sacagawea coin necklace: Grandma’s loot, feather earrings: Target, owl ring: Aldo Accessories, nails: Power Play by Color Club.

Purse: Capetown large shopper by Nine West (via Overstock.com).

Love the chain detail on this baby:

And white is so summery!

Hope everyone has a fun weekend planned. Hopefully I’ll be back with another update or two!

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup, Trends, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

the greatest strappy heels you’ll ever wear metropolitan party chic

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tageborkoff  |  July 9, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I love, love, love the tank!
    Nautical everything!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  July 9, 2010 at 12:43 pm

      I love your FACE!

      Reply
  • 3. Suzanne  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    Love that tank! This whole outfit screams adorable and sassy!

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  July 10, 2010 at 11:39 am

      thank you! I put spray-sunscreen on later; I really hope I didn’t funk up the shirt. However I did notice the whole right side pilling already from carrying my purse, ugh! >:[

      Reply
  • […] back has the same unique twistwork as my Naut-It tank, which is just so pretty, not to mention functional as far as halter straps go. This design helps […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,473 hits since 12/29/2009

