Chicago PRIDE Fest Fashion

June 27, 2010 at 11:50 pm 2 comments

Oh my goodness, I am straight exhausted – no pun intended! – but I wanted to get this post up. Pride was such a great experience. I have a lot of gay friends, and it was just really fun to celebrate the community and be a part of such a huge party all about unity and inclusion. I wish it felt this way every day!

As for my own outfit, please note: it is meant to be ridiculous. Because Pride fashions are largely about being flashy and sassy.

Strapless sun dress: Mossimo – so comfy & cute and in a variety of colors (was also $5.00 cheaper in store when I got mine). I felt very Carrie Bradshaw in this – she wore a lot of those tube top-ish dresses, and the big ol’ flower on my head was also very Carrie. But I enjoyed being ridiculous. And the back of this dress is so fun.

Two rows of ties make it the perfect summer sun dress.

Seriously, someone take my bronzer away. The earrings are from New York & Company, and I believe the headband is Ann Taylor Loft, while the necklace was from TJ Maxx. I went with braids because the forecast said thunderstorms all day, and I just thought it would be the easiest way to keep it out of my face. Thankfully it only rained for a bit!

And now, more Pride fashions…

She had this tee made last-minute at T-Shirt Deli – I loved it!

Dapper!

A rainbow feather mohawk

And a gentleman with a faux-hawk

My wonderful friend Tate is always a fashion plate.

Lots of message tees!

William with a decked out fellow parade patron.

Work it!

Such fun!

Entry filed under: Events, Misadventures, Trends, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

whale of a tale blue skies, blue shoes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy M.  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    WOW. What a fun time!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:55 pm

      It definitely was!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

