pewter print-cess

June 14, 2010 at 9:21 am 6 comments

Happy Monday morning! Are we off to a good start? It seems like everyone has been spouting a lot of negativity lately (myself included), and I, for one, am tired of it. It’s a new week, and, like Anne Shirley says, tomorrow is always fresh with no mistakes in it! (No mistakes in it yet.)

It genuinely does help me get through the Mondays when I feel better about how I look, and I think I succeeded in that today:

Deep gunmetal grey & sage green print dress: Simply Vera (size 10), tan cropped jacket: Mossimo (size M).

Pewter braided sandals: Mossimo (size 8.5 – clearly a teensy bit too small, but they are stretching out a bit).

Gunmetal earrings were a birthday gift from my friend Jamie, who got them at Francesca’s Collections in Evanston, and the amber ring is the one from my grandma’s bag o’ loot.

Detail:

The earrings remind me of the coins on a belly dancing skirt. (Yes, I did take a belly dancing class once.)

And here you can see more fun details, including the metallic sheen & texture on the jacket, the bejeweled neckline of the dress, and my cute little owl ring. The nail polish (which is already chipping – tsk tsk!) is the Delia’s purple.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

too hot for leggings! strapless boho sun dress

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amelia  |  June 14, 2010 at 9:37 am

    I LOVE this one!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  June 14, 2010 at 9:45 am

      Thanks, girlfriend! :)

      Reply
  • 3. tageborkoff  |  June 15, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    There are absolutely no mistakes in this outfit! perfection!

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  June 16, 2010 at 9:36 am

      Ah, thank you!! <3

      Reply
  • 5. vange  |  June 19, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    I love that you quoted Anne!

    Reply
    • 6. Cara  |  June 21, 2010 at 9:10 pm

      LOVE Anne, she’s pretty much my fave! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,360 hits since 12/29/2009

