long & lean + jeans

May 31, 2010 at 11:36 pm 4 comments

Hello, friends! Nothing amazing again today – just fun, comfy basics:

Long & lean print tank: Mossimo (size M and only $8.00 – can’t say enough how much I love these), jeans: L.e.i., black shrug: White House Black Market (size S).

Sneakers: Nike Eclipse. I originally ordered these a half size larger (9.5) based on the reviews saying they ran small, but people are crazy. Those were way too big, and I had to return them and get my standard 9. They are getting rather worn and dirty, but I love these sneakers. After running in flip-flops to catch the boat before it left the dock yesterday, I once again got horrible blisters, so I was all about comfort today. Looks like Zappos has some other colors right now, and next time I have the money, I might invest in a new pair. They’re great.

Oh my, got a little overzealous with the bronzer today! Earrings: Presence boutique. I adore these earrings, but because they are so unique and feature so many colors, they’re difficult to wear sometimes. Fortunately they went absolutely perfectly with this tank. Stone, beads, gold hoops – what’s not to love? And the gold Sacagawea dollar pendant was found and gifted by my grandma. I thought its declaration of LIBERTY was appropriate for Memorial Day.

Sharing the love of the shoes and earrings and showing this purse were the main reasons I bothered blogging this look:

My friend Jamie got me this purse from a thrift store. For no reason. Just because it reminded her of me, and she thought I’d like it. <3

It’s orange canvas with little rope/twine, sequin, and beaded accents. Just perfect for summer (even though it was rainy for much of today). The tag on the inside says Cosmopolitan.

Sparkly! She was right, it’s totally me, and I love it. :)

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

marooned all wrapped up

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  June 1, 2010 at 5:28 am

    I almost bought that same tank when I was in Target last week! Wound up putting it back so I could get sandals instead, but I loved the print on it. I should check out Zappos for some new sneakers, haven’t bought any in years – and my big paychecks for my end of the year sub job start on Friday! Tempting!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  June 1, 2010 at 8:03 am

      Yes! It was such a cute and unique print – I hadn’t seen one like it before. Loved the color combo on it too.

      Def get some sneaks! Keep me posted if you find some good ones!

      Reply
  • 3. Kat  |  June 2, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    I don’t know if this is in the realm of your expertise, but if it is, you should do a post on safe tanning practices.

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  June 3, 2010 at 7:54 am

      What, as in, “Sunscreen – wear it”? haha, not sure what you mean

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,360 hits since 12/29/2009

