my LOST finale look

May 23, 2010 at 1:58 pm 5 comments

Well, the day has come.

4 8 15 16 May 23 42

And here is my look for the LOST finale tonight:

Black liner for Richard, freckles for Kate and Sawyer, sorta messy blonde hair for Claire and Juliet, a heart necklace for Sun & Jin (and a watch for Jin as well), a tee for Locke, a message from Charlie, and a tiny optimistic smile for Hurley. Don’t worry, I will be jearsing later for Jack.


I got the tee from DamonCarltonAndAPolarBear.com here – it reads:

Ille qui nos omnes servabit

Which roughly translates to:

He who will save us all

Oh, I sure hope so.

This is the back of the tee:

And I was truly delighted to find this surprise on the inside of the tee where the tag would be:

God, I love LOST fans. We are a special breed indeed.

Just a couple more tiny tributes:

FAITH

FATE

(That’s Sally Hansen French Manicure Natural White over L’Oréal Waters Edge, btw, and the rope bracelet is from American Eagle.)

Here we go, guys. All in. It only ends once.

Entry filed under: As Seen on TV, Ladies of LOST, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Ladies of LOST: Kate the mourning after “the end”

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. senatoracadia  |  May 23, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    You are metal. I’m glad I am following #LOST otherwise I would not be finding such cool people. I’m just wearing a regular shirt. And pants.

    Also – let me know if you think this is funny.

    http://www.superficialgallery.com/sunday-funnies-lost-edition/9903

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  May 24, 2010 at 8:10 am

      Ooh, “metal” – thanks! Can’t say I’ve ever been called that before!

      Seriously, the community of LOST fans is maybe what I’ll miss most, apart from our dear characters. :)

      And yes, I think it’s funny!

      Reply
  • 3. Kate  |  May 23, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    OMG. I LOVE YOU SO HARD. SERIOUSLY. AHHH. AND THE SHIRT. AND WHY AM I NOT CAUGHT UP. FEEL SHOULD WATCH ANYWAY. AHHHH. AHHH. Cannot handle how awesome. AND YOUR NAILS.

    Yes. I know. All cappy- and silly but <3333333

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  May 24, 2010 at 8:11 am

      ILU, VB!

      Reply
  • 5. Amy M.  |  May 24, 2010 at 10:05 am

    A+ I love every bit of the look. You’re a true fan.

    LOVE THE LATIN :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,360 hits since 12/29/2009

