hair poll

May 12, 2010 at 8:29 am 3 comments

So my cousin Sarah is getting married this December. I honestly couldn’t be happier for her and her fiancé, Mackey – they are such a wonderful pair:

I also have the honor of serving as one of her bridesmaids, and – while I know it is many months away, now is the time to start planning – I’m wondering what I should do with my hair. I was thinking of cutting it, as it’s getting rather shaggy lately, but perhaps I should grow it out?

Some examples of my hair both long and short…

LONG:

With my cousin Isabelle one Thanksgiving

With my friend Jamie at a company Christmas party

With Jamie & Julia on New Year’s Eve

With Sarah at the Signature Lounge of the Hancock building when she came to visit Chicago (oh my gosh, what is that gnarly bruise on my arm?!)

Same visit

At Kafein in Evanston

SHORT:

At the Chicago Outdoor Film Festival screening of Duck Soup last summer – we broke the world record for people in Groucho Marx glasses!

With Elizabeth and Robert on my birthday

With Jamie on the same birthday

Cut & color circa last summer/fall.

The dress is strapless if that makes a difference to anyone (here in Harvest Gold – they say it looks better in person than the weird, funky coloring on the website).

So now… VOTE!

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup, You Pick it. Tags: .

all buckled up may flowers

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Martan Le Chien  |  May 12, 2010 at 8:46 am

    I think that dress demands the shorter hair. I also think shorter hair is very becoming on you.

    Martan Le Chien

    Reply
  • 2. SWF_Terra  |  May 12, 2010 at 10:39 am

    I love your bob and while I voted for you to cut it, I would suggest growing it out until the wedding and then deciding what you want to do. I did this very thing for my own wedding. I had begun growing out my hair and then 2 weeks prior I told my hair dresser to bob it. He was nervous to say the least.

    Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  May 12, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    I think that while you are photogenic enough to pull anything off, I think short hair fits your face shape best – so adorably pretty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,221 hits since 12/29/2009

