sparkly accessories, please

May 7, 2010 at 11:11 am 6 comments

Nothing super special in this jeans, top & cardi ensemble today; it’s really the accessories that make it shine – literally.

Top: Mossimo (size M), sequin-trimmed oatmeal cardigan: Express (size M), jeans: American Eagle (size 10). The really fun parts, however, are the headband, necklace, and all the sequins.

I can’t remember where I got this headband – I know, annoying & silly to blog in these cases – but it’s one of my favorites. Maybe Old Navy? Not sure, but it’s a fabric headband (with elastic strap, so super comfy) in a gold and teal, vaguely floral pattern, adorned in sequins and jewels and beads. The antique gold-colored feather earrings are from Target.

The eye-catching necklace is an adorable owl pendant that I received as a birthday gift from my friend Teri, who got it from an Etsy shop called Lemon Paisley.

Here is a better pic straight from their shop:

I love the antique gold-bronze look of the metal and the way the pieces move along with you. I also really like the width, style, and length of the chain, and of course the owl’s big, shiny eyes.

Gee, should I go for an owl overdose and wear my owl ring with it, too? I guess that might be too much. ;)

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

coupla cool greys all buckled up

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  May 7, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    Do it…wear the owl ring too!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  May 12, 2010 at 7:34 am

      hahaha, nope!

      Reply
  • 3. Jenny  |  May 7, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    And if you had gotten those owl earrings you could have worn those too. ;)

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  May 12, 2010 at 7:34 am

      Hm, well, I’m pretty sure I still need some owl earrings.

      Reply
  • 5. Amy M.  |  May 7, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    I was totally hoping you were going to wear the owl ring too. LOVE that necklace.

    And may I say, that I am more fashionable this semester than perhaps I ever have been because you make me think about putting my clothes together in new and interesting ways every day. :-)

    Reply
    • 6. Cara  |  May 12, 2010 at 7:35 am

      Love to hear it!!! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,473 hits since 12/29/2009

