turning 27

April 25, 2010 at 9:51 pm Leave a comment

Today is my 27th birthday – please, hold your applause – and I had a joint birthday party celebration yesterday with my friend Leah, who also turned 27 last week. But of course, what should I wear?

Well, I thought it’d be fun – and fair – to let you do the work and go with the winning choice from last weekend’s bachelorette party poll:

Flirty & festive, yes – I dig!

Zebra sequin tank: Express (size L), skinny jeans: Calvin Klein, black shrug above: White House Black Market.

Red faux croc wedges: Steven by Steve Madden.

Chain link bracelet: Express, Illinois state quarter pendant: Jack Landstra.

Earrings: Presence Chicago. I tried to leave my hair kinda messy-wavy since the forecast was so gross, and I ended up walking the city most of the day in the misty muck, leaving both my hair and makeup in pretty dire straits by the time the party rolled around. Gee, how fabulous!

It’s ok – they love me anyway. :)

hugs!

And the birthday girls, about to set the place on fire… ;)

Entry filed under: Misadventures, What I Wore, You Pick it. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

simple as it gets yellow & grey monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

