you pick what i wear

April 17, 2010 at 10:31 am 12 comments

Hello there, everyone! As you know, I went to a bridal shower for my friend Elizabeth last weekend, and tonight is the bachelorette party – drinks & food at a comedy club, some karaoke, some bar-hopping. I’m excited! But of course the question now is… what should I wear?

I thought of a few options (click for larger):

a) gold sequin, swirl top & skinny jeans (similar to – or exactly – this look)
b) silver sequin zebra print tank & skinny jeans
c) flowy, mod-ish tan and gold deep-V top & skinnies
d) flowy, black deep-V top & skinnies
e) black ruffle dress with yellow tights & boots (as seen here and here)
f) black deep-V, flutter-sleeve dress with medallion accents, purple tights and boots (as seen here)



Or something else? Feel free to leave other options or modifications/suggestions in the comments. I’m curious what you will choose!

Entry filed under: Events, You Pick it. Tags: , , , , , .

grey & green seeing red

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erinn  |  April 17, 2010 at 10:41 am

    I would also do some v cute heels with the zebra/skinny look. Totally hawt.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  April 17, 2010 at 10:43 am

      Ugh, my stupid blister is still healing, so I’m not sure about shoes yet – but if I can muster it, I will def rock cute heels!

      Reply
  • 3. Jackie  |  April 17, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I voted for the last option, however, if everyone else is semi-casual then the first look could work as well. Either way, I’d pick something with at least semi-comfortable foot wear if you’re going to be bar-hopping.

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  April 17, 2010 at 11:32 am

      Yeah, that’s what I’m not sure of – what others will be wearing. I do think the comedy club & karaoke parts do lean more toward casual than dressy a bit. I need to find out what the bride is wearing!

      Reply
  • 5. star  |  April 17, 2010 at 11:14 am

    i couldnt decide between the ruffle dress or silver sequin outfit. but i went with the silver juuust bc its sparkly and therefor, a little more fun.

    Reply
    • 6. Cara  |  April 17, 2010 at 11:32 am

      Yes! Exactly why I included so many sequins – they are just a bit more ~fun. :)

      Reply
  • 7. Jenny  |  April 17, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Loving the black ruffle dress. It’s SO cute!

    Reply
    • 8. Cara  |  April 17, 2010 at 1:12 pm

      thank you! I feel so good in it.

      Reply
  • 9. Kate aka VB  |  April 17, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    There ya gooooo! :) I voted D. Iz cute n’ sexy and comfy!

    Reply
    • 10. Cara  |  April 17, 2010 at 1:31 pm

      thanks, VB! So far the ruffle dress is winning… but the tide could turn!

      Reply
  • 11. Suzanne  |  April 17, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    B!!!!

    Reply
  • 12. Julia  |  April 17, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    B – Zebra (Duh, it’s me), and skinny jeans. If you’re bar hopping it’s nice to be somewhat casual. And you don’t have to worry too much about fixing your dress constantly (that’s my preference, at least)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,376 hits since 12/29/2009

