grey & green

April 15, 2010 at 8:12 am 4 comments

Have been feeling under the weather lately with a nasty cough – “I think I’ve got the black lung, pop” – so I took a sick day yesterday to rest. I think it helped! But sadly it was a genuine sick day, and I did not get to enjoy the lovely weather.

Today, however – different story: I get to enjoy the sunny, beautiful day, YAY!

You’ve seen this before (with a turtleneck under it), but I thought it couldn’t hurt to post just the dress, by Simply Vera (size 8). I kinda said everything I love about this dress in that previous post, so you should go ahead and click it if you care.

Pewter d’orsay sandals with braiding: Mossimo. Sssh, pretend my little piggies aren’t trying to escape…

The nail polish on both fingers & toes is another from the Sally Hansen Complete Manicure collection that I’d been dying to try: Fairy Teal. Safe to say I LOVE it. In person the color is so vivid and rich. It’s gonna be great for summer. (Also ring from Kohl’s, I believe; watch: Anne Klein.)

Faux turquoise earrings from Presence; Illinois state quarter pendant by Jack Landstra. Bit of a messy, tousled ‘do today too. Just ~feelin’ it. :)

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

floral tank, cardi & cords you pick what i wear

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy M.  |  April 15, 2010 at 8:23 am

    Your sandals are TOO cute.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  April 15, 2010 at 8:52 am

      THANKS! I’m so glad I got them. Was so hesitant on the size being too small, but they’re FINE so far. :D

      Reply
  • 3. EverydayChicNY  |  April 15, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    Really dig the shoes. Super cute and versatile!!

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  April 16, 2010 at 9:27 pm

      Thank you! They seem to be a big hit with everyone! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

