icy cool, white hot

April 12, 2010 at 7:54 am 2 comments

Why yes, I did take pictures of today’s outfit while at home yesterday!

This is just a really fun, casual-yet-sophisticated look, I think. But jackets make almost anything more sophisticated if you ask me.

Whoop – mid-positioning! Cuffed jeans: American Eagle (size 10, I believe).

This soft, icy blue tank from New York & Company (size S) is, according to the website, “a mix of military (stud detail) and feminine (flirty ruffles)” – couldn’t have said it better myself, and I love the combo.

I didn’t get a decent shot, so here’s the website detail:

White boyfriend blazers are apparently all the rage this season, and while I’m sure it’d be a good investment, I just grabbed this super cheap-o “knit” blazer (aka t-shirt material) from Miley/Max Azria (size L) for $14 – but it’s SO, so cute:

Love the lapels, the 3-button stance, and the little pockets.

Woven silver metal headband: New York & Co. Faux crystal necklace: American Eagle. AE has really cute jewelry again right now, FYI. And yes, the Target earrings and Nine West shoes are the same from my previous post since that’s all I had on me at home this weekend. It works, though, don’t you think?

Entry filed under: Trends, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

simple shower chic floral tank, cardi & cords

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  April 12, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Cute look! I’m a big fan of those ballet flats. I really like the idea of a jacket made out of t-shirt material! Perfect for warmer weather. Jackets are great – they can make even the simplest outfit look so pulled together.

    I picked up this denim blazer from Gap a couple weeks ago (with a coupon, thank goodness). http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=51452&vid=1&pid=705578&scid=705578002 I’ve been wearing it a lot with skirts, a pair of tweed pants I wear when teaching, and my skinny black pants with tall brown boots. I won’t be wearing it with jeans, though – not a fan of the denim on denim look that Gap’s been pushing this spring. I laughed when I saw that Clinton Kelly said the same thing on twitter last week.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  April 12, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      Thanks! Now that I’ve worn the blazer out ‘n’ about today, I am liking this light cotton material! It’s perfect for spring.

      LOVE your denim blazer. I bet that is really versatile. Sounds like a cute look that you described! And LOL, yes, I saw Clinton’s status! Too funny.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

