easter sunny

April 5, 2010 at 8:25 am 2 comments

Does anyone else miss those childhood days when Easter meant getting a brand new dress with some kind of ruffle or lace and undoubtedly flowers on it? And maybe even an Easter hat and gloves? I do!

These days my family is pretty casual for Easter, as we are for most holidays. Generally we gather at someone’s house for a very chill, low-key celebration of whatever holiday or month of birthdays it happens to be. This year we had so few people that we all fit at one table, which is very out of character for us, but it was, of course, still fun and full of good food & good laughs.

Accordingly, I kept my clothing casual:

Yellow shirt dress: Mossimo (size M), white leggings: No Boundaries (maybe not my favorite with this look, but it was just a bit too chilly for bare legs), purple leather belt: Gap, teal flats: Urban Outfitters.

It was fun to actually take pictures outside in natural light for once!

Mom and I got manicures on Saturday, and I went with a neon fuchsia from Color Club called Power Play:

It really does practically glow. I kinda love it. Plus we got to buy one of their used-but-basically-full bottles of it for just $2 – score! Also seen here: owl ring from Aldo Accessories and my Anne Klein watch.

My Jackie O.-esque, wannabe-Chanel sunglasses are plain ol’ Target shades, and yes, I am wearing the very same jewelry and shoes as in the previous post. I think this means I should challenge myself to not wear any of it for the rest of the week – or at least not all together.

I hope that everyone who celebrates had a lovely Easter and that those who don’t had a wonderful weekend!

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

orange zest lite rock @ the office

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SWF_Terra  |  April 5, 2010 at 10:16 am

    I think you’re my nail polish crush. I love the bold colors you pick (um, hi Grass Slipper?). I very much love this bright pink.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  April 5, 2010 at 3:36 pm

      Haha, nice! Happy to hear it! It’s definitely more of a purple-y shade in person/not in the sunlight. I am digging it, even though it’s already chipping. Grr!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

