10k

April 1, 2010 at 8:27 pm 12 comments

Aaah!

10,000 hits since December 29, 2009 – and this is not an April Fools’ joke!

A sincere thanks for reading & commenting. I’m having a ton of fun. :)

Entry filed under: Blog Notes.

picnic pretty orange zest

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzanne  |  April 1, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    You go, Glenn Coco!!!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  April 1, 2010 at 8:56 pm

      Thank youuu!

      AndnoneforGretchenWienersBYE!

      Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  April 1, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    Dec 29 is my bday! I’m glad it’s brought you luck.
    PS like 9000 of those 10000 are me. I read your blog all the time. It encourages me to be fashionable and have fun with my clothes.

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  April 1, 2010 at 9:59 pm

      Oh yay! Lucky for both of us!

      I’m glad you read and am happy to hear that, Amy. That is totally the whole point of this thing, even if it’s silly. :)

      Reply
      • 5. Amy M.  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:29 am

        You know what, I’ve decided that it’s not silly, for multiple reasons. (1) Because when I know we look good, I am much more confident that day, and confidence is the stuff success and happiness are made of! Your blog, silly or not, does remind me to try to be more creative, look cute more often, and thus, be confident in how I am presenting myself to the world. (2) As I have learned on What Not to Wear, like it or not we are living in a superficial society, and its important to look put together at work. I just won a teaching award – maybe in part because I wear a professional yet fun wardrobe in the classroom?

    • 6. Cara  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:56 am

      I’m not sure why it won’t allow me to reply to your comment below (only 3 in a thread apparently), but thanks very much. I agree with you; and for as many readers I have who enjoy it, I still smell a whiff of derision from just a few offhand comments people have made about the blog. So I try to brush it off as “silly” sometimes.

      But this makes me feel much better. Haters to the left!

      Reply
  • 7. Sue  |  April 1, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Awesome Cara! I’m proud of you and can’t wait to see you this weekend!

    Reply
    • 8. Cara  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:56 am

      thaaanks. :) My nails are ready for a mani, btw!

      Reply
  • 9. SWF_Terra  |  April 2, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Congratulations! Hard work reaps rewards. Keep it going. I love reading your stuff.

    Reply
    • 10. Cara  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:57 am

      Thank you! I wish I had as awesome photos and setups as you, but it’s pretty difficult to do all by yourself! Happy to have you as a reader & blog-spiration!

      Reply
  • 11. Jackie  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:11 am

    Quite the milestone! Congrats!

    Reply
    • 12. Cara  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:58 am

      Thanks! I mean, I don’t know that much about blogs and hits and web traffic, so it might not actually be THAT impressive, but it sure felt good to see that bright, shiny 10k – right on the nose! – in my stats. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,376 hits since 12/29/2009

