new bangs

March 14, 2010 at 10:21 pm 11 comments

So I went ahead and cut myself some new bangs.

I cleaned them up a bit more after this. I don’t know how I feel about them yet, guys. I think I like them? They actually seem to bring out my eyes a bit more maybe? I DON’T KNOW. I really should’ve gone to a pro, but… I’m really impulsive and impatient. So, y’know… snip snip!

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup.

anthro trickery? gold & green

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ryan  |  March 14, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    LOVE them! :)

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  March 15, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      thaaaanks!

      Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  March 14, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    OMG I love them so hard. You make me want to have bangs again! But that was SO not a good look on me.

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  March 15, 2010 at 1:38 pm

      THANK you! You could try side-swipey bangs – they are cute on pretty much everyone, I think. And they’d be especially cute on YOU!

      Reply
      • 5. Amy M.  |  March 16, 2010 at 8:07 am

        I believe it, but the problem is I don’t have the patience to keep them up. I would have to flat iron or curling iron them or something every day because bangs on me just go curly. Never attractive.

  • 6. SWF_Terra  |  March 15, 2010 at 11:24 am

    I’m a huge fan of bangs. These are adorable on you.

    Reply
    • 7. Cara  |  March 15, 2010 at 1:39 pm

      Thanks! :) I was so nervous and unsure, but I seem to be getting mostly positive feedback. It’s fun to try for now anyway! Bangs grow out in no time.

      Reply
  • 8. amelia  |  March 15, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    these are SO cute! i think they’re really trendy and you really pull them off! side swoop bangs (like mine) are getting kind of stale. these are great. like the angled bob too.

    Reply
    • 9. Cara  |  March 15, 2010 at 1:42 pm

      Oh merci, mon amie! And that is EXACTLY how I felt about my own side-swoop bangs. “Stale” is the perfect word. I just was bored and wanted to try something different. I need to cut the rest of my hair now, though – it’s a bit shaggier than it appears here.

      PS: I may have a message for you later this evening… :)

      Reply
  • 10. Carina Connelly  |  March 26, 2010 at 10:12 am

    The bangs look great for DIY….I’m impressed! If they seem a little heavy, I would take your shears and vertically slice through the ends to break it up a little bit (you do it just like you are cutting horizontally but, vertically instead.). They look great!

    Reply
    • 11. Cara  |  March 26, 2010 at 5:22 pm

      Thanks! Yes, I do know that method and have always wanted some of those really fine shears that stylists use. But they’re kind of expensive, if I remember right! In this shot, I actually had cut them dry because I was really worried about cutting them wet and then having them dry way shorter than intended. I did snip a little more later on, still not sure I’m LOVING them, buuut they’re easy to pin back when they’re being uncooperative! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,473 hits since 12/29/2009

