owl be yours

March 13, 2010 at 5:17 pm 4 comments

Is this not the cutest thing? Owls are crazy trendy right now, and I happen to love them, so I am 100% on board. (That’s Sally Hansen Commander in Chic on my nails again, btw.)

This little guy was $10 at Aldo Accessories. Ideally I really would’ve preferred it on my middle finger, but they only had 2 sizes left – a 6 and a 7 – so I got the 7 for my ring finger. It also fits my thumb, which might be a kinda cute look.

Don’t I look so ~sexy and glamorous~ without makeup? Hah, that was my sarcastic voice. Welcome to the world of blondes, friends, where pencil and some shellac is needed to make us look like we have any eyebrows or eyelashes. Blondes may have more fun (supposedly), but it takes a lot more work. Trust.

UPDATE:

Yeah, green finger. Whoops!

Entry filed under: Trends. Tags: , , , , , , .

textures a-go-go anthro trickery?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erinn  |  March 13, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    NGL, I love that one of the “possibly related posts” is about a nursery….and is ~possibly~ related because they use the word “owl” in it, like twice.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  March 13, 2010 at 5:28 pm

      HAH, o deer…

      Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  March 13, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    omg I love the ring. I have a ridiculously heavy little bronze owl paperweight on my desk that I just adore. Athena owl for wisdom!

    And I agree about the blondes. One time I didn’t wear makeup to sodexho and Dan told me I looked like an alien and Bryan asked if I was sick. >:-/

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  March 13, 2010 at 11:29 pm

      Sounds cute! I almost got the cutest owl candle from Target like 3x. Then when I was finally resigned to get it, they were gone. Doh!

      Seriously, people don’t believe me when I say we look like albinos. Maybe not THAT extreme, but yeah – aliens? sick?! Curse society for making us require shellac just to appear human and healthy! Psssh!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

