cool hot mess

March 9, 2010 at 12:28 am 2 comments

Well, my exact thoughts this morning as I caught my reflection in the el doors were, “I look a hot mess today, emphasis on the ‘mess.'” Eh… you can’t win ’em all. Post-Oscar hangover? I think so.

Looks like some cool hues that actually kind of clash a little? I don’t know. But I can’t just post the winners here. Gotta post the misses, too, right? (Haha, to an extent.) Black xhilaration tank under icy-blue-grey heathered long-sleeve tee from H&M (super soft, I love it), paired with Merona sweater skirt, grey Express tights, and Fly London boots. Here you can see how clash-y these two greys are. I was trying to go with the cool hues, but eh. Eh. That’s all I can say.

Love my green stone pendant, though:

I wish I had a cooler story of where this came from, but I got it at Macy’s. Sorry. It’s one of my faves, even if one of my friends called it the heart of the ocean. Hardy har har, HATER. Psh! PSH!

Yeah, sorry, I got nothin’ today.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

oscars 2010: the best & the rest i’d like to thank the academy…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jordan  |  March 9, 2010 at 12:53 am

    I wish I looked this good with a hangover. Even though it’s not the best outfit you ever posted you still look fantastic!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  March 9, 2010 at 1:56 am

      Aw, thanks BOOV! We missed you at trivia!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,822 hits since 12/29/2009

