sssunny sssaturday

March 6, 2010 at 9:34 pm 2 comments

Sunny and 50 degrees today? Yes, please!

Sunny weather makes me feel a little sssaucy, so I thought I’d go with my python trench from NY & Co. today. Their coat sizes run really large apparently, as this is a size 4. Also it’s not the most well made, as one of the buttons came off the right epaulet (probably due to that being my purse shoulder, but still). I think I mentioned this already. Uuuuuh, anyway! Detail at right.

And underneath the trench:

Nothing super special, worn heading out to a Tweetup to see Crazy Heart this afternoon – just a metallic screen printed tee… by… ummm Miley Cyrus & Max Azria (from, yes, Walmart). I KNOW. I am rightfully ashamed! She is kind of abominable, but some of her stuff with Max Azria (who is LEGIT – he runs BCBG, OK?!) is really cute, not to mention super affordable. I may or may not own 2 other pieces…  ahem… and that stupid “Party in the U.S.A.” song is ridic catchy, even if the child has never actually listened to Jay-Z. *facepalm*

BTW, I am not the only one who dug this shirt!

Why yes, we are ridiculous. :)

I also realize this is kind of double-dipping in animal print – what with the peacock and the python – but when the coat is on and closed, it hides the shirt. Sooo I don’t think it’s too bad, is it?

Ruffled grey skirt with metallic threads is from H&M (size 12 – do you see what I mean about how ludicrous it is that the trench is a size 4? just goes to show – try stuff on!), and the purple tights are Simply Vera. Paired with…

…the beloved booties! Also by Simply Vera. I can’t tell you how awesome I felt strutting in this trench and these 4-inch booties. Not even gonna lie. Also, admittedly, they are not the easiest/most comfortable to walk in, but the feeling is so worth it. Just, y’know, watch where you’re walking a little more closely! Especially at the Broadway/Clark & Diversey intersection. I didn’t have any close calls, but my goodness, could they clean up some of those stinking holes?!

One of my fave bracelets from H&M, featured here before – I just love all the different sized strands and textures, which combine metal chain-link, grey rhinestones, and multisized pearls (which increase in size from the clasp to the top/middle). Oh, and the earrings (from Presence) and necklace (from Express) are the same ones from this post.

Also I think I finally got a decent shot to more truly capture the color of the Sally Hansen Plum Luck polish (also love my Rimmel Special Eyes liner in Ivy):

A little Gaga, no? Lahv lahv lahv!

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

spring has (almost) sprung! and the oscar goes to…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  March 7, 2010 at 8:01 am

    You girls are so cute!

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  March 13, 2010 at 5:30 pm

      Haha, cute & nerdy. ;)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,360 hits since 12/29/2009

