matilda jeffries meets cleopatra

February 25, 2010 at 3:04 pm 1 comment

“By the way, you were wrong about my outfit. It’s the Cheryl Ladd collection, and I got it at JC Penney – on sale!” – Matilda Jeffries

Ok, so this isn’t the Cheryl Ladd collection, but I did get the top at JCP – on sale! I neglected to bring something sorta fancy home for a family party and felt silly in a cotton shirt from Old Navy, so my mom picked up this top for me:

The rest of this outfit has appeared here a few times before – pencil skirt: NY & Co., belt: Express, boots: Bandolino (I wanted to wear by burgundy Fluevogs, but it’s still too nasty out for a wedge). This top with the cool necklace piece is by a.n.a. Check out the detail:

I feel like Cleopatra or something in this, ha! As you can see on the right, the ribbon of the necklace piece goes through metal grommets on the front of the shirt…

…and ties in the back. Cute, right? Also super conveniently detachable – for both washing the shirt and even using the necklace on its own with other stuff. I’m excited to try it! With the right thing, of course.

Green stone-like earrings from Target.

Dang, I feel like She-Ra or something in this belt today!

So sparkly – thanks, sun! Speaking of which…

I was trying to take pics of the top, but the sun made me squint/scowl/furrow my brow pretty hilariously. The result cracked me up – like I’m trying to out-fierce Tyra or something – so here you go:

So angry!

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

greyness / weirdness a little bit obama

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. fabgeekling  |  March 3, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Love the detail on this ! Tres fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

