more brights

February 18, 2010 at 10:42 am Leave a comment

Y’know, sometimes I put things on – and I really do often try on several things in the morning, especially now that I’m blogging much of it – and I don’t even know how something really looks until I look at the photo I took. Much like Cher Horowitz:

“I don’t rely on mirrors, so I always take Polaroids.”

Anyway, that sort of happened with this, which I ended up with after trying 3 other jackets/cardigans:

To me, this sort of feels like the sister outfit of this – bright colors, none of which match at all but still seem to sort of go. In a weird way. Though I’m not sure I pulled it off this time. Since I was running late, however, it had to do! (I still like it; I just hope it’s not too offensive to others’ eyes.)

Dress: eeeh, TJ Maxx, I think. Purple cardigan: NY & Co. Black leather boots: Bandolino. And I still love my orange Simply Vera tights, whether anyone else does or not. ;)

Accessories:

Earrings (yes, again!): Presence in Andersonville; gold & teal pendant necklace: TJ Maxx. I love this necklace, and it’s maybe the only gold one I have. Better close-up of the pendant at right. Apparently this cotton dress is really starting to pill, though… ho hum… don’t mind that… better attack it with the sweater shaver (it works actually, haha).

So what say you – does all this color hurt your eyes? They’re rich colors, but they’re not actually as bright as last time, I don’t think. Shmeh!

It needs to warm up, I’m getting tired of boots all the time – and that’s saying a lot, given my love of them.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

mk on michigan ave sine hollyhock dress

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,376 hits since 12/29/2009

