zebra-like nail art

February 14, 2010 at 8:24 pm Leave a comment

Got one of those Sally Hansen nail art pens (in silver) and attempted some sorta zebra-like stripes:

Base is two coats of OPI Sapphire in the Snow, a deep blue-purple that I love. I think my left hand looks a bit better, considering I’m right-handed.

Right hand – was much more difficult. But that’s why I painted it first. I always paint my right hand first. I think it turns out better that way because you trick your brain a little. It makes sense in my head – just go with it. These pics were taken pre-top coat (just in case the top coat messed it up at all – it didn’t). The pen is pretty cool, and the awesome part is that, so long as you follow the directions and wait until your base coat is totally dry (I waited a solid half hour), you can simply wipe off any mistakes with a wet paper towel. The bad part is that they’re a bit pricey, but it’s maybe worth it for something fun and different.

Also: sorry, these pics aren’t that great. Unfortunately it’s night, so I can’t get any shots in natural light.

Man, all these hand pictures look weird. But here’s a close-up:

Didn’t really clean up around my nails yet, but there you go.

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup. Tags: , , , , , , , .

me & my valentine everyday chic

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

