me & my valentine

February 12, 2010 at 8:54 am 4 comments

I love you, my dear Starbucks!

Aren’t these the cutest cups you’ve ever seen? Well, maybe a contender with the holiday red cups anyway. Oh, and my short little-kid nails (chopped them all off! too much peeling & snagging, blech) are painted with Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure polish in Grass Slipper. I think it’ll be a great color for spring/summer.

Happy Friday!

UPDATE: My friend Bryan said he felt that picture should be an album cover for an indie rock band with me as the lead singer. I said anyone truly indie would never go to Starbucks, but he countered, “THAT’S THE THING! It doesn’t LOOK like Starbucks. I feel the album title would be Caffeinated Passion.”

And he crafted me a glorious album cover…

Admit it – you’d buy it.

Entry filed under: Hair, Nails & Makeup. Tags: , , , .

god save mcqueen zebra-like nail art

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bryan  |  February 12, 2010 at 11:02 am

    I’d buy it! Haha, that actually turned out better than I thought for a rush job haha

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  February 12, 2010 at 11:40 am

      You have mad skillz, man. MAD SKILLZ. :) I love it so hard!

      Reply
  • 3. Sue Graf  |  February 14, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Hey Cara…love this..the picture of you is too cute!!

    Reply
    • 4. Cara  |  February 14, 2010 at 10:34 pm

      thanks, Sue!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

