curse you, burberry!

January 27, 2010 at 8:48 pm 3 comments

SPOTTED ON THE RED LINE: SOMETHING AWESOME

Can you tell what?

Yeah, she was wearing a killer pair of Burberry rubber rain boots, fashioned in the style of riding boots:

UGH, I LOVE THEM.

After doing some Googling, I learned the Sienna boots are – of course – lined in their signature plaid:

UGH, I LOVE IT.

Related: I have such a thing for cute/unique linings and trims like this that, when the shoe or whatever clothing is worn, aren’t even visible – anyone else? What’s up with that? It’s so ridiculous, but I absolutely love it. Maybe it’s knowing that they could’ve chosen to make it boring & uninteresting but instead decided to go the extra stretch and make it cute & memorable.

The bad news: being Burberry, they are of course ridiculously expensive, not to mention sold out (save a single eBay listing that’s still half the listing price – with 3 days of the auction left to go).

The good news: this girl was rockin’ it on the CTA, and I thoroughly approve – and am jealous. :)

Entry filed under: I Spy. Tags: , , , , .

“i’d like to see some booties” orange-to-gold gradient

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy M.  |  January 30, 2010 at 9:51 am

    I have actual riding boots, from my horseback days, can I be cool and wear those? Or will it look like I just came from the barn? … probably the later when I think about what they look like…

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  January 30, 2010 at 10:28 am

      omg no, riding boots are classic. Although I guess it depends on what they look like, how “official” they are. But I LOVE riding boots! Happy to give you my opinion on them if you have a link or pic. :)

      Reply
  • 3. Amy M.  |  January 30, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    I’ll dig them out of the closet this summer. I just remembered they were a bitch to get off, but maybe they’ll look so good I just won’t want to take them off. we’ll see.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

