dots & spots

January 19, 2010 at 9:17 am Leave a comment

Looks like more polka dots for me! Really I was just kind of looking for an outfit that could justify the red lips. I’m having fun with ’em lately; and even if you wake up in the morning feeling not-so-hot, bold red lips kind of make up for that, I’m finding.  (Dear Gwen Stefani, I think I finally get it!)

The top is Isaac Mizrahi for Target (I’m so sad he’s left that venture, btw – I generally loved his stuff, in both style & quality); skirt is NY & Co. Collection; belt is Express:

This is the one I got on sale at Express (like $14.99 or so – and maybe an extra 30% off that?), and I have to say, it’s super cool. I love the way it’s constructed and how flexible/adjustable it is. Not only can you adjust both sides in the front, but the back has a really cool feature to make it longer or shorter. Basically there’s no way this belt won’t fit you. Which is awesome if you gain or lose a few or are sportin’ a little food baby after a big lunch. (I know I’m not the only one!)

Shoes are some of my beloved Steve Madden wedges:

I have 3 pairs of Steve Madden wedges (this pair, black leather, and red faux croc), and they are both the perfect height (for me – I don’t love super high heels but adore ~2-inch or so) and super comfortable. Plus these leopard ones are fuzzy!

I love the overlay on this top and think it’s both really classic and modern at once:

Have you noticed my bangs pinned back lately? Yeah, I need a haircut something awful. Wah wah!

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

“draper residence” winter coat psa

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,360 hits since 12/29/2009

