win $250 from express!

January 6, 2010 at 11:26 am 2 comments

My mom just forwarded me info today on this contest from Express, so I thought I’d pass the info along. I’ve already entered & submitted reviews for a couple things, and anyone else who shops there should definitely do so too! You have to create an account, but that’s it. Bonus entries for uploading a photo, which I’ve always thought should be an option for online reviews, so I’m happy to see Express using it – even if they have to bribe us with prizes to get people to do it!

Enter here! Contest ends January 11.

I also may have found an ideal skinny belt there this weekend, due to a heads up from my friend Jenny (on SALE, too) – thanks, girl!

Entry filed under: Sales, Recs & Likes. Tags: .

yikes, stripes! eskimo faux

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  January 6, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    yay! i wasn’t entirely sure they were on sale when i saw them and i didn’t want to get your hopes up about that, but i’m glad you found one! happy to help ;)

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  January 7, 2010 at 9:32 am

      I haven’t tried it with the skirt yet – and it’s still synthetic – but it’s far better quality and thickness than the thin one that came with the skirt. Pretty sure it will work well. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 183,862 hits since 12/29/2009

