yikes, stripes!

January 5, 2010 at 8:56 am Leave a comment


yikes, stripes!
, originally uploaded by hereslookingatshoeskid.

I think some people would definitely say “Yikes!” to these colors, but not me. I love ’em. And after yesterday’s dress & tights, I wasn’t messin’ around – I needed the warmth of a turtleneck and cords, mhmm!

Teal & mustard striped turtleneck (with buttons, which I failed to take a picture of – so cute) Mossimo Supply Co. from Target; teal cords, many years old (and I think I shrunk them a bit – oops, pretend they’re the proper length), from Old Navy. I kinda like the horizontal stripes of the shirt and the vertical stripes of the corduroy. You wouldn’t necessarily think it the best idea, but the corduroy is such fine striping that I think they weirdly complement each other.

Accessories include marcasite ring (I looove marcasite) from Kohl’s – maybe 1928? – American Eagle disco ball pendant, and nails in Holiday Glow by OPI (great photo of that polish here at AllLacqueredUp):

Brown leather boots by Steve Madden – here’s a better shot of them:

These have gotten pretty beaten up, so I’ve had to clean them up a few times. Looks like they’re starting to need another coat of polish pretty soon. I still get a lot of compliments on these boots, though – I think it’s the flatness and the buckles, two things I like about them myself.

I think I could definitely wear these pants to a fun Colorful Pants Party, don’t you?? :)

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

does this dress make me look pregnant? win $250 from express!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

