fft-ffft!

December 31, 2009 at 10:20 am Leave a comment

I LOVE the fft-ffft of corduroy!

fft-ffft, originally uploaded by hereslookingatshoeskid.

Nothing special today – just casual & comfy (and warm! I was too cold yesterday in that silk) in a sweater, Steve Madden brown leather boots, and cords for my half day at the office. Thought it was worth posting, though, as these are the greatest cords I’ve tried on, and I’ve looked and longed for a perfect-fitting pair – especially the great colors J. Crew always has – for a good while. But J. Crew these are not.

No, these divine cords are the Corduroy Modern Boot Leg Pants in Plum (which is actually less purple and more maroon) from Ann Taylor Loft. I paid full price for them – because once I put them on, they fit so incredibly that I had to own them – but lucky for you, they are now on serious sale!

Select sizes only, of course, but petites could really get lucky with sizes and colors, and there is always browsing and calling your local stores. These fit pretty true to size – I got a 12.

ATL also apparently has a ‘Curvy’ version of this pant on sale as well, but it looks like they only have size 00 left. How someone who is a size 00 would need a ‘Curvy’ pant is a bit of a head-scratcher, but hey – if you need it, they got it! They look and feel so luxe, and – best of all – they look fantastic from behind. No, I’m not taking a picture of my ass. Well, ok, maybe a little teaser.

The sweater is Mossimo from Target. I bought it for my family’s ’70s-themed Christmas one year (just go with it) as I thought the shoulder stripe colors were pretty retro, and it’s become a favorite. Starting to pill a bit, though.

And the necklace is of course my beloved Illinois quarter pendant. Please check out Jack Landstra’s CreativeCutCoins if you like it!

Cut-out wooden earrings from NY & Co.

PS: With every post, I loathe my hair more and more. It is out of control! Be gone, weird flippy-ness!

Entry filed under: Sales, Recs & Likes, What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

all tied up best dresses of the decade

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,201 hits since 12/29/2009

