best dresses of the decade

December 31, 2009 at 12:38 pm Leave a comment

all in a day’s work, originally uploaded by hereslookingatshoeskid.

It’s tough being Hollywood glam, isn’t it?

Since it’s New Year’s Eve, I was just looking through EW’s 20 Knockout Dresses of the ’00s, which is pretty on point, I think (JLo’s infamous deep-V, Kiera’s green Atonement dress, Halle Berry’s Oscar dress – not my fave, but memorable), and thought I’d share a few of my personal favorites from the list.

Who says blondes can’t wear yellow? I think these two pulled it off absolutely fantastically (not to mention, I personally love yellow).

This is probably my favorite dress. I thought she looked beyond beautiful and glamorous in it. And it was such a bold look, with the mustard and the classic red lips. Simply perfect.

Speaking of yellow and red (hm, I’m seeing a theme here)…

HBIC! Stunning, flawless, perfect, etc. While Reese could probably stand to eat a hamburger or two, bitch looks good, and she knows it. Suck it, Phillippe.

And now, in a completely different direction:

There aren’t even really words to capture how beautiful this dress is. It’s really iconic of the decade for me. I always remember this dress. And Penelope just glows. I DREAM of wearing a dress like this! Which is good because I’ll probably never get to in real life. Just keep dreamin’…

What are your favorite dresses of the 2000s?

Entry filed under: Best of. Tags: , , .

fft-ffft! black & golden girl

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,441 hits since 12/29/2009

