python trench & grey boots

December 28, 2009 at 8:41 pm Leave a comment


python trench & grey boots, originally uploaded by hereslookingatshoeskid.


My mom actually bought me this python trench (from New York & Company), which, yes, is a little out there. I know. But I like animal print (in moderation). Plus I don’t wear the jacket constantly, so when I do, it really makes a statement.

The quality isn’t fantastic, however – one of the top shoulder buttons has already come undone and needs to be resewn (then again, that’s my purse shoulder, so I’m sure that didn’t help). But that’s an easy fix, and it was pretty affordable, so no big deal.

Complementing the jacket is the addition of the boots:

I love these boots from Fly London (Style: Boon, with wooden wedge heel), even though the grey isn’t the shade I originally wanted. I found them on Endless, and all the details – from the ribbing to the wedge (click the link for close-up pics) – meant I would not be taking advantage of Endless’ free shipping to return them. Plus they’re pretty comfortable – could maybe use a ball-of-foot liner for extended walking – and they came with extra heel replacement pieces. Having just re-heeled a pair of (relatively new, ugh!) Bandolino boots for $25, I imagine already having the heel pieces would definitely help reduce this fee a bit.

Under the trench was yet another cotton dress, this time in teal, with black tights:

I believe this was from Loehmann’s, but I really can’t remember… sorry! I know you are surely crying about this, so in the future, I will be sure to blog in a more timely fashion. PROMISE.

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

nails, nails, nails baby, it’s cold outside (and inside)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 180,473 hits since 12/29/2009

