brown striped sweater dress & boots

December 28, 2009 at 9:48 pm Leave a comment

brown striped sweater dress & boots, originally uploaded by hereslookingatshoeskid.

I only have 2 sweater dresses, and this is the most recent. I actually thought it was my first, but I have one I forgot about. Hah. Shows how often I wear it. When you’re hippy like me, sweater dresses are risky, and this maybe doesn’t even look that super fantabulous, but I think it’s still a perfect fall look.

You can’t totally tell from this pic, but the sweater dress (from H&M) has metallic threads in it, which are really pretty. Also the sizing is wacky – this is a Small. I never wear a small, especially in sweater dresses. I’m usually a Large or even XL because most of them are so darn clingy. I’ve been pairing the dress with my beige cropped jacket lately, and it looks even better, I think. Also seen here with my flat brown Steve Madden riding boots, which I LOVE. I also dig bold, statement jewelry, such as this striking pendant, which was super cheap & also from H&M.

The other issue with sweater dresses and having hips/badonk is that they tend to get a lot shorter in the back. Well, most things do. Not just sweater dresses. So I would never wear this as just a dress to work – I’ve only ever worn it with jeans under to be safe (these are Mossimo from Target).

But when going out for fun with friends, I have worn it with just leggings:

mmm, corn!

Here I am with my friends Jamie (in an amazing Calvin Klein coat she enlisted my help to find), Jordan, and William at Sonny Acres. That corn salt was DELICIOUS.

on ~the love log~

I love them!

Entry filed under: What I Wore. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

pinwheel highlights? more wedding attire

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 182,376 hits since 12/29/2009

