glam gals!

December 20, 2009 at 9:33 am 2 comments

glam gals!, originally uploaded by hereslookingatshoeskid.

My friend Heather (second from right) is amazingly involved in planning & organizing great events. One such event took place back in June at Chicago’s Museum of Contemporary Art and featured cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and a fashion show – seriously fancy!

For such an occasion, we had to go all out, of course. LBDs, anyone?

Heather and I each opted for our own Little Black Dress (mine was from Ann Taylor Loft). Melody and Amy (left & second from left) weren’t far off either in simple and mostly black patterns. The LBD is classic, understated, yet still both sexy and appropriate.

Can you guess which pair is mine?

My friend Emily also opted for an LBD – 100% Audrey Hepburn chic:

What a fun night it was. Great event, amazing art, fun fashion show – and a good cause. And, let’s face it, we all need more excuses to get dressed up, am I right?

Entry filed under: Events, What I Wore. Tags: , , , .

purple dress & grey boots summer of weddings

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy M.  |  December 29, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Awesome! That was a very chic event. Though I’m surprised in a fashion blog you didn’t discuss the fashion show more!

    PS – you called me heather. Edit asap? haha.

    PPS – My shoes are lame next to yours. You and I should shoe shop together. I have much to learn.

    Reply
    • 2. Cara  |  December 29, 2009 at 11:03 am

      Omg, I totally did – fixed it! (I must’ve just been thinking MelodyandHeathersisters!)

      And I should definitely add more about the show itself, but I’ve just been trying to set this up and get some content up here for the past few weeks. Perhaps I will add more when I get a minute!

      PS: they are not lame! mine just stand out because they’re red! (and your foot and mine are featured in my Twitter icon!) But I am HAPPY to shoe shop with anyone and everyone – especially you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


20-something Chicagoan, pop culture lover, and graduate of the Clinton Kelly School of Fashion, sharing & snarking on shoes, frocks, jackets, patterns, textures, trends, celebs & more

Contact

hereslookingatshoeskid (@) gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter, kid!

Archives

Baby, one more time...

  • 181,221 hits since 12/29/2009

